• MSBQ

BETA (TM) celebrates five years

by Paula Anderson

The 5th annual Business Economic Trade Association (BETA)™ Economic Impact Awards will take place on June 28 @ Christian Brothers University (CBU). Sign-up starts at 3:00 p.m. and the program begins at 4:00 p.m.

Donald Grayer, founder of BETA™, has been hosting the awards to recognize leaders and business owners in the community who have made an economic impact.

BETA™ is a business advisory service provider offering strategic planning, risk management and financial planning.   After serving in corporate America for 40 years, Grayer decided to take his business acumen to a different level.

Grayer said, “I want small business to operate like big businesses. My company provides these services to help them grow and scale."

The criteria for the Economic Impact Award are ethics, education, economics and excellence.    This year’s honorees are Dr. Amy Cathey, executive director of Haslam College of Business, at the University of Knoxville and Deidre Malone, founder and chief executive officer (CEO) of the Carter Malone Group in Memphis, TN.

Former honorees have been former LeMoyne-Owen College President Johnnie B. Watson,  Rev. James L. Netters, Sr., Lucy Shaw Henderson, J.W. Gibson and Juan Self and Jimmie Tucker.

To learn more about BETA™, contact Donald Grayer @ or call 901-674-6221.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All